Laundromat Therapy

04/28/2010 22:21

 Sox and I went out for an evening walk. I wasn't planning on going far so we ended up walking down to the strip mall just down the street. The folks at the laundromat had posted that they had clothes to give away. I'm always up for free - lol!

 
When we were in the laundromat she started "working the room". She just cracks me up - such a sweetie pie and thinks people are the best thing since buttered popcorn!
 
Then on the way out, a man and a little girl were coming in. The little girl got all excited about a dog, so I stopped and asked if she wanted to pet her. She did - lol - and we stood outside for a while chatting with him and his family. There were two men, two women and the little girl. We were all standing in a circle with Sox on the inside, roaming from person to person getting (and giving) lots of love. I told them that we're in training to do
therapy dog work and they were all saying that they could definitely see why :)
 
I've done the circle thing before but it was with people that Sox knew. This time they were all strangers. I was glad for it because that's one of the
exercises we have to pass in the evaluation. In the test, one person will be in a wheelchair or using a walker, so that's my next goal to find and practice. 
 
Marykins